Story Sprouts (Six week course)

Story Sprouts (Six week course)

Thursday 12th September 2019 11:00, Friday 13th September 2019 11:00, Sunday 15th September 2019 11:00, Thursday 7th November 2019 11:00, Friday 8th November 2019 11:00, Sunday 10th November 2019 11:00, Thursday 9th January 2020 11:00, Feriday 10th January 2020 11:00, Sunday 12th January 2020 11:00, Thursday 27th February 2020 11:00, Friday 28th February 2020 11:00, Sunday 1st March 2020 11:00, Thursday 4 June 2020 11:00, Friday 5th June 2020 11:00 and Sunday 7th June 2020 11:00. 

After the success of our Bookworm Babies course we have launched a very special course for toddlers too! Throughout the Story Sprout course you will learn how to bring books to life with your little ones and spend time together reading and exploring the magic of books. Use activities, props and child-led exploratory play to develop a strong love of books from an early age.

  • Week One: Movement - Exploring the different movements in books. Using dressing up and music to influence movement.
  • Week Two: Messy Play - Exploring textures and artwork with edible paint and chalks
  • Week Three: Exploring Characters – Exploring The Greedy Goat through biscuit decorating, playing and creating pictures with food.
  • Week Four: Narrative – We’re exploring narrative through going on a search for hidden birds and taking part in craft activities.
  • Week Five: Outdoors & Indoors – Enjoy the contrast of outdoors and indoors in week five, as we explore the beauty of nature and the cosiness of snuggling up indoors.
  • Week Six: Imaginary Play & Object Play – Explore stories through play, build and create your own stories with different objects.

Added benefits!

  • 10% off bookshop voucher.
  • A personalised certificate upon completion of the course.

£36 (six week course for one adult and one child), includes event ticket only. We recommend purchasing an Adult and Toddler Pass if you would like to explore the rest of Seven Stories. Booking is essential. All places are non-refundable & non-transferable.

HOW OLD DOES MY CHILD HAVE TO BE?

Story Sprouts is designed for children who are walking to 36 months (3 years). Babes in arms (babies under 6 months) can be brought along additionally for free. If you would like to bring multiple children to participate in the course they can attend at an additional half price place (please note only 2 additional child places are available for each course). To book an additional child place please call or email reception on: T: 0300 330 1095 ext 300 E: info@sevenstories.org.uk

Name
date
time
url