Seven Stories employs 38 staff and provides regular work to many other people, artists and local companies. We are supported by 50 volunteers and we provide 40 work placements each year for school children, students and trainees.

*Please note our new contact number*

 

Kate Edwards
Chief Executive
E: kate.edwards@sevenstories.org.uk
T: 0300 3301095 ext 200

 

 

Programming

Alison Gwynn
Programme Director
E: alison.gwynn@sevenstories.org.uk
T: 0300 3301095 ext  216

Stuart Ellis
Marketing and Digital Coordinator  
E: stuart.ellis@sevenstories.org.uk  
T: 0300 3301095 ext 223

Lorna Duncanson
Programme Coordinator
E: lorna.duncanson@sevenstories.org.uk
T: 0300 3301095 ext 219

Carey Fluker Hunt
Creative Projects Manager
E: carey@sevenstories.org.uk

 

Learning and Participation

Enquiries and Bookings
E: learning@sevenstories.org.uk
T: 0300 3301095 ext 206

Debbie Beeks
Learning and Participation Manager
E: debbie.beeks@sevenstories.org.uk
T: 0300 3301095 ext 215

John Beattie 
Business Development Manager
E: john.beattie@sevenstories.org.uk  
T: 0300 3301095 ext 222

Beth Coverdale
Learning and Participation Coordinator
E: beth.coverdale@sevenstories.org.uk
T: 0300 3301095 ext 220

Sue Walters
Learning and Participation Coordinator (Early years)
E: sue.walters@sevenstories.org.uk
T: 0300 3301095 ext 221

Rose Mockford
Learning and Participation Sales Coordinator
E: rose.mockford@sevenstories.org.uk
T: 0300 3301095 ext 221

Rachel Pattinson
Vital North Partnership Manager
E: rachel.pattinson@ncl.ac.uk
T: 0300 3301095 ext 221

 

Operations

Reception
E: info@sevenstories.org.uk
T: 0300 3301095 ext 300

Jayne Nicholson
Operations Manager
E: jayne.nicholson@sevenstories.org.uk
T: 0300 3301095 ext 303

Sally Adams
Cafe Coordinator
E: sally.adams@sevenstories.org.uk
T: 0300 3301095 ext 306

Billiejo Carlisle 
Bookshop Merchandise Coordinator
E: billiejo.carlisle@sevenstories.org.uk
T: 0300 3301095 ext 301

Cathy Brumby
Visitor Services Coordinator
E: cathy.brumby@sevenstories.org.uk
T: 0300 3301095 ext 303

Stephanie Hodgson
Bookshop Range Co-ordinator
E: stephanie@sevenstories.org.uk
T: 0300 3301095 ext 301

Bookshop
E: bookshop@sevenstories.org.uk
T: 0300 3301095 ext 301

Cafe
T: 0300 3301095 ext 306

 

Collection and Exhibitions

Sarah Lawrance
Collections Director
E: sarah.lawrance@sevenstories.org.uk
T: 0191 495 27 07 opt 1

Paula Wride
Collection Officer
E: paula.wride@sevenstories.org.uk
T: 0191 495 27 07 opt 1

Kris McKie
Archivist
E: kristopher.mckie@sevenstories.org.uk
T: 0191 495 27 07 opt 1

Gill Rennie
Senior Curator
E: gill.rennie@sevenstories.org.uk
T: 0191 495 27 07 opt 1

Alison Fisher
Exhibition Curator
E: alison.fisher@sevenstories.org.uk
T: 0191 495 27 07 opt 1

Sarah McGlynn
Touring Exhibitions Co-ordinator 
E: sarah.mcglynn@sevenstories.org.uk  
T: 0191 495 27 07 opt 1

Danielle McAloon
Collections & Exhibitions Assistant
E: danielle.mcaloon@sevenstories.org.uk  
T: 0191 495 27 07 opt 1

Rosalind Bos
Conservator
E: rosalind.bos@sevenstories.org.uk
T: 0191 495 27 07 opt 1

Claire Teasdale
Touring Exhibitions Assistant
E: claire.teasdale@sevenstories.org.uk
T: 0191 495 27 07 opt 1

 

Fundraising and Development

Amanda Beckham
Fundraising and Development Manager
E: Amanda.beckham@sevenstories.org.uk
T: 0300 3301095 ext 210

Laura Barrett
Fundraising and Development Coordinator
E: laura.barrett@sevenstories.org.uk
T: 0300 3301095 ext 211

 

Finance and Administration

Jon Riley
Finance and Operations Director
E: jon.riley@sevenstories.org.uk
T: 0300 3301095 ext 204

Jill Eckford
Finance Manager
E: jill.eckford@sevenstories.org.uk
T: 0300 3301095 ext 207

Phil Humphrey
Finance Officer
E: philip.humphrey@sevenstories.org.uk
T: 0300 3301095 ext 208

Liz Paton
Senior Administrator
E: liz.paton@sevenstories.org.uk
T: 0300 3301095 ext 205

Katy Bolton
Administrator
E: katy.bolton@sevenstories.org.uk
T: 0300 3301095 ext 206

 

Fax

0191 261 0402 Coquet Street, NE1 2PQ